More Poppie Cock

I studied Anthropology & Archaeology at the University of Cambridge, Newnham College. Jane Goodall studies have been criticized for a lack of objective reporting with accusations that she interfered with monkeys natural state of play by introducing banana games. The great apes are our closet ancestors: chimpanzees have gang warfare, orangutans rape, gorillas have infanticide, and bonobos, humanity’s hope, are a lesbian-loving matriarchal society. I think Ms. Goodall is unfairly criticized. Today nothing is objective. And as a young woman, anthropology disgusted me as a subject. I read everything, even footnotes. I remember one footnote of a primatologist holding an Indonesian cook as an orangutan proceeded to rape her. I remember a full book about an American professor who went to study cannibalism in South America. Instead of intervening during a murder, he filmed it. I remember a lecture where the rape of young Sambian men by their uncles and fathers was justified as a relative rite of passage.

At Poppie Cock, I will present each confessional subject on our post-election listening tour in the voice they choose. As for other political reporting, we will only publish factual allegations. It saddens me that my generation does not remember or know Hunter S Thompson, Larry Flynt, or Spy Magazine.

And that is all folks.

Anthea, CEO & Founder 💋

